Jubilee Club

Jubilee-Club – the exclusive club for all 10+ finisher over the Powerman Long Distance


Members of the Jubilee-Club are athletes who finished the Powerman Zofingen Long Distance race ten times or more and who are known until today. The idea was brought to Powerman in 2008 by Stefan Ruf and Udo Siebert one of our ten times finishers.

News from the Jubilee-Club

The Jubilee-Club now consists of 36 members. Congratulations to all of you!

Profits for members

Every new member with ten finished races receives a Powerman honor award as well as a special 10x finisher t-shirt..

At every Powerman race, the Jubilee-Club members are presented with their special yellow-gold starting number during the opening ceremony (please take care to register in time). Also 10x-Finisher starting in the team or at the short distance will receive their special 10x finisher t-shirt at the opening ceremony. As a Jubilee-Club member you also have a perpetual starting right at the Powerman Zofingen – with your own personal starting number and you pay no additonal fee when registering late. The entry fee remains CHF 235 / EUR 215.

We kindly ask all Jubilee-Club members to indicate their contact details to the organizational committee. All Jubilee-Club members will be invited to our special event that is taking place on the Thursday before the race.

Active Members

These athletes finished Powerman Zofingen ten times or more. A special honor is due to Willi Erismann who leads the Jubilee-Club with his impressive 20 finishes. Congratulations to him and to all other athletes to their great achievement.

  1. Willi Erismann, SUI (20 Finishes)
  2. Sebastian Retzlaff, GER (18 Finishes)
  3. Thomas Meiners, GER (17 Finishes)
  4. Maja Jacober, SUI (17 Finishes)
  5. Amedeo Bonfanti, ITA (16 Finishes)
  6. Urs Rueger, SUI (15 Finishes)
  7. Marc Widmer, SUI (14 Finishes)
  8. Cathy Buffet, FRA (13 Finishes)
  9. Richard Day, NZL (13 Finishes)
  10. Hans Uhlmann, SUI (13 Finishes)
  11. Daniel Thalmann, SUI
  12. Daniel Waldmeier, SUI
  13. David Muff, SUI
  14. Felix Bättig, SUI
  15. Jörg Riedweg, SUI
  16. Markus Müller, SUI
  17. Markus Zeder, SUI
  18. Robert Bienz, SUI
  19. Roland Schmitter, SUI
  20. Roland Schudel, SUI
  21. Ruedi Holenweg, SUI
  22. Simon Baumann, SUI
  23. Ueli Niederhauser, SUI
  24. Bernd Zitterbart, GER
  25. Detlef Brauer, GER
  26. Jürgen Lakeberg, GER
  27. Norbert Huber, GER
  28. Udo Siebert, GER
  29. Andre Maire, FRA
  30. Claude Martin, FRA
  31. Alex Lamberix, NED
  32. Dimitri Vanmassenhove, BEL
  33. Erika Csomor, HUN
  34. John Phillips, USA
  35. Jorge Gisbert Hinojosa, ESP
  36. Luca Nascimbeni, ITA

If you would like to publish your ten time finishing story, please contact Udo Siebert udo.siebert@powerman.ch. This list is based on the actual knowledge of the OK. Please contact us if you know about other candidates for the Jubilee-Club. We do not have actual e-mails of every Jubilee-Club athlete – please contact us.

Jubilee-Club Candidates

Our club is about to grow, the following athletes finished the Powerman Long Distance already five times or more:

9 times:

  • Bruno Schertenleib, SUI
  • Ewald Weissengruber, AUT
  • Heinz Buchmann, SUI
  • Max Kesselring, SUI
  • Soren Bystrup, DEN

8 times:

  • Andreas Rudolph, GER
  • Antonio Scirocco, ITA
  • Daniel Vogt, SUI
  • Josh Beck, USA
  • Lukas Baumann, SUI
  • Marcel Peschier, NED
  • Michael Wichmann, GER

7 times:

  • Beat Meier, SUI
  • Bernd Weis, GER
  • Christian Hauri, SUI
  • Fulvio Esposito, ITA
  • Jonas Baumann, SUI
  • Laurent Martinou, FRA
  • Mario Forster, GER
  • Michael Pohl, GER
  • Norbert Wyser, SUI

6 times:

  • Andy Sutz, SUI
  • Annie Lemmon, RSA
  • Her Tesselar, NED
  • Katrin Esefeld, GER
  • Klaus Heilmann, GER
  • Mark Lemmon, RSA
  • Martin Salm, SUI
  • Nicole Frey, SUI
  • Niklaus Vögeli, SUI
  • René Peter, SUI
  • Sabine Christ, SUI
  • Thomas Strebel, SUI

5 times:

  • Cora Sturzl, USA
  • Heike Steininger, GER
  • Heinz Bauer, GER

Call for all Powermen and Powerwomen who finished the race already five to nine times!

We would like to specially motivate you during the opening ceremony! Please contact Udo Siebert at udo.siebert@powerman.ch and let him know how many Long Distance Powerman races you have already finished.